Skip to content

FRANKLIN COUNTY, PA – The Cumberland Valley Business Alliance will honor one business and six young professionals for their dedication and achievements at the second annual Young Professional Awards on Thursday, Sept. 15, at Green Grove Gardens.

The banquet will include the presentation of awards in the following categories: ATHENA Young Professional Award, Educator of the Year, Young Professional Employer of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year, Nonprofit Young Professional of the Year, Rising Star Award and Volunteer of the Year.

Three finalists have been selected for each category and winners will be announced at the banquet.

ATHENA Young Professional finalists include Jessica Brindle of South Central Community Action Programs, Monica Diehl of Keystone Health and Samantha Ecke of Milk Bath. This award honors an emerging leader who demonstrates excellence, creativity and initiative.

Educator of the Year recognizes someone in the education field who has gone above and beyond to have a positive impact on those they teach. Finalists are Emily Trace of Greencastle-Antrim School District, Sarah Yassine of Chambersburg Area School District and Matthew Wedd of The Conococheague Institute.

Entrepreneur of the Year is awarded to an entrepreneur or small business owner who has grown and developed a sustainable business. Finalists are Antonio Cucuzza of Avocado Cafe, Matt Baer of First Due Lawncare and Landscapes LLC and Samantha Ecke of Milk Bath.

Nonprofit Young Professional of the Year finalists include Leigh Elliott of South Central Community Action Programs, Jessica Brindle of Boys & Girls club of Chambersburg and Shippensburg and Jessica Vizecky of Eve’s Victory. This award goes to a nonprofit employee who demonstrates excellence in his/her work and dedication to his/her organization and its mission.

The Rising Star Award recognizes an individual who has been in his/her career for five years or less and who has shown tremendous potential in his/her field. Finalists are Charles “Chaz” Timmons of PDM Insurance Agency, Inc., Nate Milgrim of Ledo Pizza – Chambersburg and Heather Hockenberry of Hockenberry Management Consulting.

Volunteer of the Year is awarded to a young professional who has dedicated significant time and resources to serving the community outside of his/her career. Finalists include Cierra Neil of Boyer & Ritter, LLC, Kacie Meyers of Floor Trader Outlet of Chambersburg and Morgan Engel of Shafer Equipment Company.

Tickets are still available for the awards ceremony, hosted Thursday, Sept. 15, from 6-8 p.m. at Green Grove Gardens! Tickets will include dinner, dessert and the presentation of the winners. Get yours by Wednesday, Sept. 7 at:

Thank you to our Gold Sponsor WellSpan Health; Silver Sponsors Keystone Health and Boyer & Ritter LLC; Bronze Sponsors Penn National Insurance, SEK, CPAs & Advisors, Black & Blush Boutique and PDM Insurance Agency, Inc. and Red Carpet Sponsor Rodney B. Smith Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, Inc.

Scroll To Top